Social Haus Pop-up: Talk to a Stranger, Make a Friend

Average: 4 (2 votes)
Political Pull - Your Political Hub. Find political events, groups, candidates, and ballot measures. -
Details
Friday, Jun 21, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
See All Event Dates
$0
-
$15
Location:
WeWork SOMA
156 2nd St
San Francisco, CA
Geolocation
Friday, Mar 22, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Mar 29, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Apr 5, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Apr 12, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Apr 19, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Apr 26, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, May 3, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, May 10, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, May 17, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, May 24, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, May 31, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Jun 7, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Jun 14, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Jun 21, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday, Jun 28, 2019 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
About

Ever wished for a place like Central Perk from Friends? Ever thought that sometimes the best conversation comes from the most spontaneous encounters? Join us at Social Haus! It's a place where you will meet open-minded individuals, intentionally designed for the exchange of information, skills, and cultures.

Once you arrive, we first want to get to know you — what are your interests? goals? — then pair you up with one or two others for a cup of tea, along with a few activities we have planned.

We encourage you to learn about each other's unique background and skillsets, and to have a conversation beyond small talk. We understand that even if long lasting friendships do not form immediately, we believe that you'll find it valuable in learning something about a fellow San Franciscan.

This event will occur weekly every Friday, for whenever you'd like to stop by and have some tea with friends.

Agenda

Sign in, talk to event host. Participate in a few activities with others attending the event (either 1:1 or in a small group). Come refill your tea after 20 minutes, and we'll switch up the groups!

Pricing

Please RSVP for free admission! If you don't, it's $15 at the door.

Media